Weekend Light Reading: March 14

100503_BURKARD_2082

[Source: Surfer Mag]

It’s not exactly surfing weather in New York City right now, with temperatures yesterday plunging back to a toasty “feels like 5 degrees,” but ever since I took my first lesson during my Pacifica trip I’ve been dying to get back on a board. So this weekend my goal is to finally check out a Surfset class, which is supposed to be a workout that mimics the feel of the board. And after a week of late nights shipping the May issue and an interview scheduled for my freelance work on Saturday, I think I may have earned a little board time. Hope you all can fit in a relaxation time, too. (Don’t drink too much Guinness.)

Wardrobe essentials every woman needs. I finally bought a white T-shirt last month. At 26. And a half. Next up is a moto jacket.

I wish I looked this good on the treadmill. I’m not even mad. I’m amazed.

Are you highly sensitive? Parts of this rang really true for me, especially the crippling indecision.

It’s no secret I have a Wes Anderson obsession, and I loved hearing the decisions behind some of the most memorable music in his movies’ scenes (needle in the haaaaaay….)

Classic video games reimagined as romance novels. I’d totally read the Street Fighter one.

Better late than never: Happy Valensteins!

Sorry I’m not sorry: more Wes Anderson, now with characters that can’t move diagonally.

Leave a Reply

theFIVE10.com

Music Photos. Music News. Music Reviews. Music Interviews.

That's All She Wrote.

Food. Travel. Fitness. [In that order, because priorities].

Bemused Narratives

Opinions (not always good), stories (sometimes good), and obsessions (who knows).

Explorations

Sights, sounds, smells and observations from a Millennial's point of view.

Rachel Behr

UCF '13 Grad. Student at NYU's Summer Publishing Institute. Aspiring Editor making my start in NYC

THE GOTHAM COLUMN

the what and where in and around nyc

Do it for the story

a New York reader trying to write down her thoughts that come up in the shower or on long car rides - thoughts that would otherwise inevitably escape her forever

Samantha Richards

A Collection of Writings

Collecting the Dots

Do you have enough?

The Boob Tube

Everything TV According to Ksquared

Couch Potato Press

Film, TV and book reviews

Life Lessons with Julie

My journey to find balance in a world filled with chaotic extremes.

Paola Quinones

Trapped in two dimensions

