Watching Someone Else’s Movies

movies

I’ve been doing more than a bit of spring cleaning around the apartment, mainly because I have high designs to move in the next month or so, regardless of certain applications and decisions. First came the bookcase. Next up was the pantry. Now I’m on to my entertainment console, which is probably the last place people think about spring cleaning.

I’m not sure if I’ll really be doing that much of an overhaul, but after multiple discussions in the past week about TV shows (“do you watch XX?” Me: yes (ALWAYS)), I’ve realized it may be time to dig through my movie collection. When my sister and I moved into separate apartments, we split the stuff in the most logical way—I got the kitchen stuff because I was the only one who cooked things, and Allie inherited the living room (and a leather couch I still miss). But for some reason, I ended up with all of my dad’s DVDs…which is amazing. I now own things like the complete Rambo set, a trilogy of Clint Eastwood movies, and unopened copies of Phantom of the Opera. Since I’ve been feeling sentimental lately, I’ve decided to watch through my dad’s movies. And since i fucking LOVE lists, I’ll be keeping track on the movies page up on the menu bar.

Feel free to borrow a flick anytime.

Leave a Reply

theFIVE10.com

Music Photos. Music News. Music Reviews. Music Interviews.

That's All She Wrote.

Food. Travel. Fitness. [In that order, because priorities].

Bemused Narratives

Opinions (not always good), stories (sometimes good), and obsessions (who knows).

Explorations

Sights, sounds, smells and observations from a Millennial's point of view.

Rachel Behr

UCF '13 Grad. Student at NYU's Summer Publishing Institute. Aspiring Editor making my start in NYC

THE GOTHAM COLUMN

the what and where in and around nyc

Do it for the story

a New York reader trying to write down her thoughts that come up in the shower or on long car rides - thoughts that would otherwise inevitably escape her forever

Samantha Richards

A Collection of Writings

Collecting the Dots

Do you have enough?

The Boob Tube

Everything TV According to Ksquared

Couch Potato Press

Film, TV and book reviews

Life Lessons with Julie

My journey to find balance in a world filled with chaotic extremes.

Paola Quinones

Trapped in two dimensions

