Travel Tunes: January Playlist

Okay, I get that we’re sneaking up to mid-February. But I kept waffling on including older songs with some newly discovered ones. In the end, I ditched a few I had gotten tired of, kept a few real oldies that were new to me, and decided more people need to listen to Stars. Also, just try and keep “I Need a Dollar” out of your head. I’ve been singing it to my cat. It also plays in my head every time I’m out of cash and the vending machine at work is beckoning.

  1. Beach House: Myth
  2. Danny Brown: Grown Up
  3. Dr. Dog: Lonesome
  4. El-P: Full Retard
  5. Icona Pop: I Love It
  6. Aloe Blacc: I Need a Dollar
  7. The Kills: No Wow
  8. Edwin Starr: Twenty Five Miles
  9. Sleigh Bells: Born to Lose
  10. LA Sound Machine: The Oogum Boogum Song
  11. Stars: Do You Want to Die Together
  12. Why?: On Rose Walk, Insomniac
  13. Misfit Mod: Cars
  14. Sir Sly: Ghost
  15. Jesca Hoop: Seed of Wonder
One comment

  1. […] you missed my past playlists, you can check out February, January, and my best of […]

Leave a Reply

theFIVE10.com

Music Photos. Music News. Music Reviews. Music Interviews.

That's All She Wrote.

Food. Travel. Fitness. [In that order, because priorities].

Bemused Narratives

Opinions (not always good), stories (sometimes good), and obsessions (who knows).

Explorations

Sights, sounds, smells and observations from a Millennial's point of view.

Rachel Behr

UCF '13 Grad. Student at NYU's Summer Publishing Institute. Aspiring Editor making my start in NYC

THE GOTHAM COLUMN

the what and where in and around nyc

Do it for the story

a New York reader trying to write down her thoughts that come up in the shower or on long car rides - thoughts that would otherwise inevitably escape her forever

Samantha Richards

A Collection of Writings

Collecting the Dots

Do you have enough?

The Boob Tube

Everything TV According to Ksquared

Couch Potato Press

Film, TV and book reviews

Life Lessons with Julie

My journey to find balance in a world filled with chaotic extremes.

Paola Quinones

Trapped in two dimensions

